Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting That Dam Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Folsom

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to That Dam Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jessica about 2 months ago

Good Behavior

I've been wanting to try this place based solely on the clever branding and entree names. Today was the day, and not only was the food incredibly fresh and delicious, the owners welcomed me as if it were their home! Carrie and Garrick are treasures, and Garrick kept sneaking me "guilty" foods, like their homemade bbq potato chips, and the "off-the-menu-dessert-of-the-day", old-fashioned saltine cracker toffee. The "Good Behavior" black bean burger is very cumin-forward/Southwestern, so be ready; and it's loaded with good stuff - very fresh avocado, butter lettuce and fat tomato slices. I recommend adding grilled onions. Side salad was loaded with fun treasure, like pecans, craisins and carrot stars! Loved the pretty patio with planter boxes of flowers, and next time I'm gonna handle some illicit lobster roll business, dammit. ;)

Melissa Baker 2 months ago

Angola Gumbo Ya -Ya

Amazing. Just enough spice to warm you up on a cold winter day.

Mickey 3 months ago

(not your) Patsy-Strami

Best pastrami I have had in the whole Sacramento area. It was to die for. I will be back and recommend to all my friends

Jsrynear 4 months ago

(not your) Patsy-Strami

Best sandwich I have had in a very long time. You must try this.

Janice 4 months ago

Chowdah of the Moment

Went there Friday night fir dinner, one of the best chowder I've had outside of New England , it wasn't that horrible thick chowder , so fresh, so many clams , also had the incredible lobster roll 😄😄😄would highly recommend this wonderful place, thank you Kerry for making it so enjoyable 🥳

Melissa Baker 2 months ago

(not your) Patsy-Strami

Best pastrami sandwich I've ever had. Awesome. A hint of smokiness to the meat and the horseradish mustard complemented it perfectly ..Ordered a second to go. A must order

Sheri 2 months ago

Side Spinach Salad

This is by far the best spinach salad I've ever had. I love this place. I've tried a lot of their menu and it's all so good. The burgers, the fries, the sweet potato fries, the Shaw Shanks, the lobster won tons, the fried green tomato grilled cheese!!! Such a yummy place.

Sheri 3 months ago

Shaw-Shanks

Amazing! A flavor explosion. This is one of the best things I've eaten in a long time, and the slaw that accompanies this dish is great! Can't say enough about this dish.

Sandy 4 months ago

Wanton Behaviour

Found this cute, quaint place in Folsom. We had their amazing Lobster Wontons with Wasabi, we had the patty melt and hamburger that came with the "best" fries we have ever had. Going back for their Jambalaya and Gumbo for sure (I am from Alabama).

Gregoryjreid 5 months ago

Onion Rings

Beer battered to perfection, the right amount of crunch and onion. Generous portion size, would have been great with a beer but i wasnt drinking.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA